Animal, Vegetable, Miracle: Cheesemaking

I’m still reading Animal, Vegetable, Miracle: A Year of Food Life by Barbara Kingsolver with Steven L. Hopp and Camille Kingsolver and very much enjoying it!

When I read Chapter 9 Six Impossible Things Before Breakfast and was happy that Kingsolver mentioned the joy of cheesemaking! I’m no cheesemaking genius but I have tried my hand at it a few times and have even purchased a few things from New England Cheesemaking Supply (mentioned on page 132)!

It’s really amazing how easy it is to make cheese and if you haven’t tried it, I suggest checking out the website for New England Cheesemaking Supply or purchasing a copy of Cheesemaking Made Easy and giving it a chance!

Or just try this recipe for 30 minute mozzarella from the Animal, Vegetable, Miracle website!

You’ll be making homemade mozzarella, ricotta, mascarpone, and even monterey jack and cheddar in no time!

One response to “Animal, Vegetable, Miracle: Cheesemaking

  1. toujoursjacques

    I’ve only made yogurt cheese so far, but I’m completely sold on that! I use it for everything. Next up, 30 minute mozzarella. I loved this book!
    TJ

Leave a Reply

